Joy

I woke up this morning feeling quite rested, and though Liz was in Thunder Bay and I had the bed to myself that was not the reason.  When Liz is away I like to leave the curtains open and allow the morning light wake me naturally (and slowly).  Today the morning light, as limited as it is during the winter months, was a nice gradual way to wake and not in the dark.

It was a joyful way to wake.

The photo is of the Statue “Joy” by Bruce Garner.  It was sculpted in 1970, I have no idea how long it has been on Sparks Street in Ottawa.IMG_20161124_0822423.jpg.

Leave a Reply

